redqosa.blogg.se

How to install curl to windows
How to install curl to windows






Extract the files to an easy-to-find place, such as C:\Program Files. Finish.Ĭlick Download for the version which has SSL enabled or disabled If required, choose your Windows operating system. For Win 64, choose whether you will use curl in a Windows Command Prompt (Generic) or MinGW (MinGW64). Click Select!įor Win 32, choose whether you will use curl in a Windows Command Prompt (Generic) or in a Cygwin terminal (cygwin). Select your operating system in the dropdown box: either Windows /Win32 or Win 64. even I follow every step for setting it up. and the PHP.ini has the correct extension_dir and extension=php_curl.dll The Apache server uses the right PHP.ini. I have tried a lot of things on installing cURL and check everything, but still, I'm stilling circling around the problem and have no idea what's going on. XAMPP… how does it work in Windows? Is there any site that you can recommend? Thanks. The reason I need to use CURL is that it is the requirement from my project. I didn't get this: Win32 2000/XP 7.19.0 libcurl SSL enabled Günter Knauf 1.55 MB It looks like the PHP can't find the CURL extension, but the php.ini (and also php -i) shows that it is set.ĬURL Win32 Generic Binaries: Win32 2000/XP metalink 7.19.0 binary SSL enabled Daniel Stenberg 249 KB I even tried to run curl_version() but still, same kind of error comes up. It is correctly set: extension_dir => C:\PHP\ext => C:\PHP\extĬURL Information => libcurl/7.16.0 OpenSSL/0.9.8g zlib/1.2.3 I output the php -i to see whether the right path to extension is called.

how to install curl to windows

In which line 5 is a called to curl_init() It returns: **Call to undefined function curl_version() in C:\Program Files\Apache Software Foundation\Apache2.2\htdocs\testing.php on line 5** no problem.īut when I run the php script with curl, it fails. I have followed all the instructions here:








How to install curl to windows